Your gateway to India's vibrant news. Explore Technology, Culture, Economy, and more with us.

Verstappen Secures Pole Position at Dutch GP for Third Consecutive Year, Norris in Second Place

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has claimed pole position at the Dutch Grand Prix for the third straight year. Verstappen delivered a strong final lap during qualifying, beating McLaren driver Lando Norris’ leading time. This marks Verstappen’s 28th career pole, and he will be aiming for his ninth consecutive win of the Formula One season, equaling former Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel’s F1 record from 2013. Verstappen has been dominant throughout the season, and he looks set to continue his winning streak.

Verstappen has won the Dutch GP from pole position in the past two years, and he will start ahead of Norris and Mercedes driver George Russell in third. Williams driver Alex Albon secured an impressive fourth place. Fernando Alonso will start fifth for Aston Martin, followed by Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz Jr. and Verstappen’s teammate Sergio Perez. McLaren’s Oscar Piastri will start in eighth place.

Qualifying was disrupted by two red flags in the final part, known as Q3. American driver Logan Sargeant crashed his Williams, and Charles Leclerc lost control of his Ferrari after going too wide. Leclerc will start from ninth place, with Sargeant in tenth.


AP auto racing:

AP auto racing:

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Carlos Santana Apologizes for Gender Comment at Concert, Deletes and Reposts Revised Statement

Next Post

Firefighters Extinguish Maui Brush Fire that Forced Evacuations Near Location of Fatal Lahaina Fire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next